Since 2009, OTTO has strived to elevate the pizza experience. It starts with the ingredients — high quality, local when possible, and the toppings — creative and comforting. For years our crust has been winning over pizza aficionados everywhere. While we’ve been making our own dough daily for quite some time, we’ve historically sourced our gluten-free dough from others.
While our gluten-free pies have received high praise, we concluded that the only way to truly do it right was to make our own. We’re proud to introduce our very own gluten-free dough. It bakes thin and crispy, and tastes like real pizza crust. We love it.
Our new gluten-free dough is made in our very own bakery, in its own gluten-free room, and is continuously tested to ensure it exceeds FDA requirements for gluten-free labeling.
OTTO’s new gluten-free dough is vegan, and contains no GMOs, no gums, and no nuts or tree nuts.
Ingredients: rice flour, potato, millet, tapioca, plant fiber, cane sugar, light brown sugar, molasses, salt, ascorbic acid, cellulase, water, canola oil, extra virgin olive oil, and yeast
While the dough is gluten-free, our current kitchen operations cannot guarantee that each hand-tossed pizza will not come in contact with trace amounts of gluten. Therefore, we can only recommend our gluten-free pizza to those with milder gluten sensitivities, and not for those who have been diagnosed with celiac disease.
We look forward to hearing what you think of our new gluten-free dough. Let us know!